A Harsh Reality

A few weeks ago I met a person that reminded me or the old days, it was a harsh reality. You see I wasn’t always the Jasem that people know today. Life inside a fat suit is not one of happiness, smiles and spontaneity, rather the opposite.
I was driving yesterday back from a friends house, listening to music when I started to reminisce. I remembered the multiple times that I declined going to gatherings or parties because I was shy and uncomfortable. I remember not going with my friends to the chalet because I was embarrassed. I remembered the days where I liked someone and someone wasn’t even in my nearest decimal point. I remembered the times that I would sneak food into the house and lock the door and eat, because eating was my only source of comfort. Man do I NOT miss those days.
This I my message to that person from a few weeks ago, person you know who you are.
There is life after a life long struggle with being overweight, and it’s a fuckin’ great life. (Excuse my French) I can’t begin to tell you how many times I’ve ran 10 plus Kilometers and felt like I’m the King of the world, not because I ran 10 K but because I could walk half a kilometer in the old days. I can’t tell you how GREAT it feels when you go to a store and buy the nicest jeans they have or the nicest shirt and THEY ALWAYS have your size. Don’t give up on yourself, your upto a great start and I’ll always be here for you no matter what. The beginning will be tough, you will want to quit you will want to just say “screw it” it’s not worth it, but trust me it’s worth every bead of sweat every ache in your stomach when your really hungry every drop of saliva that you salivate when you pass your favorite fast food restaurant, it’s damn worth it.
Remember one thing I always live by, it’s never too late for anything, if you put your mind to it, the world is yours.

The King 😛

Saud, My Hero :)

My Hero

This entry was posted in Motivation, Pictures, The Six-K Club. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Harsh Reality

  1. Saud Al-Rayes says:

    ok the pic really hit me!! ;p no worries!! 6.4 and counting bratha!! 😉

  2. Keep up the good work and you are my Hero

  3. Yazeed says:

    hahahaha
    el chelsaweeeeeeeee

  4. Maze says:

    Ur being an inspiration to many dude!

  5. Jasem Al Ghanim says:

    s3aaaaiwoood..! lol..wala 3ala rassyyy…finally sum1 is knockin sense into u, wala jst dont giv up…update me on ur diet.. 😉

  6. Saud Al-Rayes says:

    eee wala yzeezo iam the chelsaweeee!!!

    say gayjay cant update u! u have o wait and see :p

  7. Saud:

    Who in the world is “gayjay” ? J. Al-G. ?

  8. Saud Al-Rayes says:

    u got that right!! dont worry its not u! ur just jay! ;p

  9. Jasem Al Ghanim says:

    looooooooooool!! hey now..u cnt jst call me “gayjay” on a public website loooooool..!! hmm..how bout 6-k cross country? for ur best runners?

  10. Jasem:

    1+2=3 Hehehe 😛

  11. Saud Al-Rayes says:

    gayjay plz no suggestions when ur in boston plz!!! when u come back ok but far away no thanks ;p

Leave a Reply

