Day 1

I must admit that i haven’t been a good boy as far as my diet/excersice latley, travelling doesn’t help either. I’m in one of those ruts that we all go through and i thought that the only way i could shake it off was to share my diet with you, diet not as in loosing weight schedule of food, diet as in what I CHOOSE to eat because i have got to know my body. Here is a log that i will update everytime i eat something or work out throughout the day, the goal is for us to discuss things, i’ll explain myself why i ate this or that, i’ll make fun of myself when i can’t resist a candy bar, etc.

If anything i suggest that you all keep a food log, everything you eat register it and carry that paper around with you. It works trust me !

 6:30 a.m. : A small piece of brown bread with some labnah and rubarb jam on it.

7:30 a.m. : A cup of coffee, no sugar, no cream.

9:08 a.m. : U.S. Red Gala apple (it’s awesome) – Sultan Center

11:47 a.m. : Smoked Salmon Sandwich. 1 Diet Coke.

2:59 p.m. : Red Gala apple.

4:10 p.m. : Lunch: Grilled chicken, small salad, 1 diet coke, no rice.

6:30 p.m. : Work out time : Calvin & I put our Six-K shirts on and left his house at Salwa, near the Fahaheel Highway, it’s dusty outside and 34 Degrees Celcius. We run from Salwa to the Gulf Road, continue to run down the Gulf Road passing Bidi3 area, then Bidi3 round about, pass Belajat on the Gulf Road and then finally to the site of the now demolished Showbiz. We then ran to a friends house in Salmiya who thought we needed a ride home or we were going to both collapse. Time: 1 Hour 7 Minutes. Distance 8.49 Kilos. If it wasn’t so dusty and so hot, i think we could have ran back home. Ahhh i feel like a million dollars … Thanks R for the ride back and thanks Caloo for the great run today!

                      image023.jpg

9:30 p.m. : a few slices of bread, labnah, rubarb jam, cucumbers, tomatoes, basil and some cheddar cheese. I was really hungry and it damn felt good. oh and 1 diet coke.

* what i learned: i need to stop drinking so much diet coke.

Good Night.

This entry was posted in Motivation, The Six-K Club. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 1

  1. Sarah Al-Yahya says:

    nice idea ! i’ll try it 😉

    Sarah: let me know how it works out.

  2. Deem says:

    08:30: Black coffee, no sugar 😛

    13:30: (Digestive)Biscuits, 5 pcs + Strawberry 7 pcs + another black coffee 😛

    How is that?? 😛

    Deem: are you wired, yet?

  3. Deem says:

    Loooool no I’m okay 😛 Im 49kg, 160cm..
    So do not ever call me wired 😛

    Deem: Clarification: wired not weird is a condition you get when you drink alot of caffeine i was teasing since you had quiet a bit of black coffee today 😛

  4. Deem says:

    Loool oh yeah im wired 😛 but I do need it..

    And FYI:

    16:00: Chocolate chip ice cream 😛
    21:00: Cup of hot milk

    Am I doing okay?? 😛

    Deem: you tell me are you 😉 .. remember we don’t have diet or set rules here, you know your body, you call the shots 😛

  5. Maze says:

    Dat doesn’t work with me….:P

  6. Saud Al-Rayes says:

    nice nice

Leave a Reply

