Part 4: Right Now

Right now I’m happy, confident, successful at what I do, I’m sitting at Marina writing this and looking at people walk and I’m happier and more confident than ever. My life has been very interesting so far and I’m only 26 years old, there is a lot for me out there and I hope that I have touched someone with this story. They say that every weight loss story has a start and yours can start at Six-K, well that is very true, but whats more real is that there is always a champion inside each and every one of you dying to come out, don’t ever be scared to let him/her out and show the world what your really made off. Alpacino once said that the right way is always the hard way, well it takes guts and will to do things right, I believe that you all can do marvelous things. I believe that you are capable of things far beyond your comprehension, but you have to fight, and you have to believe. The day you stop believing is the day we all die, dream & believe my friends and one day things might just work out for you!

I love you all, you all have and will continue to inspire me to no ends. Thank you for everything.

This entry was posted in The Six-K Club. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Part 4: Right Now

  1. Ghalia says:

    Amaizing!! your story really touched me.. i was eating icecream while reading this.. but after reading i stoped!! Lol;p Keep Up the good work! See you Tuesday.. cant wait to walk walk walk !! ;D

    Ice cream is not bad, too much ice cream is bad. Everything in life should be balanced and ice cream intake is 1 of them 🙂 thanks for the kind words Ghalia, see you soon.

  2. anwaar says:

    we are so happy that you are happy 🙂

    but on tuesday where we will walk?

    Salwa Hall parking lott, right after Hard Rock cafe.

  3. Ali Al-Rayes says:

    thank you jassim for everything
    oo we’ll be there with u inshalah till the end

    thanks ali, sorry wawy

  4. Amethyst says:

    Jasem, I read all four parts at once. You truly are a great person. You amaze me more and more every time I click on “6K”. I know your proud of yourself, but there’s a whole bunch of people out there who are proud of you, too. This is a story of hope and will that you tell through your words. It’s not easy, but it certainly is priceless. You’re one hell of a guy.

    Cheers:)

    that comment really did put a smile on my face thanks a bunch 🙂

  5. anwaar says:

    thanx alot see u then 🙂

  6. Eman says:

    speechless donno what to say to u! i just love ur determination dude!

    what time on Tuesday?

    5:30 salwa hall parking lott.

  7. Maze says:

    JZ u rock buddy!

    thanks mazooz.

  8. farah.s says:

    jasoom u did a great job , c u on tuesday and i think we will meet new people and i can c ur smile from now 🙂 love u

    oh i’m all teeth now 😛 inshalla alot of people show up! EVERYONE MAKE SURE YOU WEAR YOUR SIX-K T-SHIRTS IF YOU DON’T HAVE ONE WE’LL GIVE YOU ONE I JUST WANT THIS ONE TIME EVERYONE WEARING THEIR SHIRTS !THANKS A BUNCH!

  9. Nouf says:

    I just wanted to say I admire your determination and how you got a lot of people involved. You should be proud of yourself, and should know that others are proud of you as well. I personally think you’re an asset to Kuwait; it makes me proud being Kuwaiti seeing Kuwaiti’s like you.

    Keep up the great job =)

    Thanks love for all the kind words !

  10. tota says:

    al7en ana asawee rejeem oo nezalt 5.5 eb 2 weeks m3nee amshee 2 hrs. !!

    bs jad elshe3oor elee geltah 9ej mot3a 🙂

    Keep it up 🙂 & i hope i’ll feel $ be like U

    GooD LucK

    Thanks tota 😀

  11. Dana says:

    You really are amazing, keep it up, your an inspiration to many jasoom

    Poookster thanks!

  12. Saud Al-Rayes says:

    iam speechless!!

    it’s your turn Saud! your time, your turn.

  13. awash says:

    ambeeh madri shaqoool ! just waaaaaaaaaaw Really waaaaaw 3asallah yetamem 3aleeek hal 3azeeema 🙂

    thanks awash.

  14. Rizwan says:

    sooo inspiring…i jus threw my fries in the garbage (kinda heart breaking)…still got to stop from somewhere….
    i really apperciated ur hard work…

    thanks ! you won’t miss the fries once those jeans u want fit in like a glove 🙂

  15. Tami says:

    Jasem, I knew you during your college days in Arizona. I watched from a distance as we kept in touch and the pounds melted away from you! I liked you then… I like you now…and as long as you are happy with who you are right now and the habits you have changed then I’ll be the first to say good on ya!

    I know losing weight and keeping it off is hard 5 kids will ruin anyones body! It’s really hard to lose baby fat, however you’d be shocked to see me now, it’s coming off and i’m not stopping!

    thanks babe!

  16. ZoOZ MaRaFie says:

    OUCH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7aram 3laik walla it was like having a soup of emoutions inside me!! it really touched me .. it reminded me of the only time i went to an indian movie and wondered why ppl cry like this while stuffing popcorn in my mouth .. and suddenly relizing that i was crying too!! what u said sneakes to everyone’s soul and scratch a glowing stamp inside .. i really agree with ur precious dad about the book and will be the first to write ur testemonial enshallah … keep it up bro and God bless u and all of us 6K friendzzz .. love yaa

    Inshalla i actually today really considered writing that book, dad u need to edit it.

  17. ZoOZ MaRaFie says:

    one more thing .. try googling ur “Scott Bird” .. coz i did 🙂 balaghat shaf 3ajeebah LoOoL … and plz JZ try to make “salem” join us .. the one who commented on part 2 .. i believe quitiing smoking (we3) is half way to prooving one’s self of determination .. u’ll have all the support of the world in our club .. we are friends and family now .. don’t u all agree 🙂

    <—- is googling scott bird.

  18. intlxpatr says:

    I also read all four parts at once – could not stop! Your story is amazing and inspirational and very well written.

    (*gasp* You dropped 21K at Nieman Marcus in one trip????)

    And I totally love it that you are sharing what you have experienced and learned and have formed this 6K club to encourage others and give them a fun and social and mutually encouraging way to reach fitness.

    Thank you so much … i’m glad you liked the story!

Leave a Reply

