21 Kilometers ! I did it.

1.jpg

It was tough, i’m still sore ! but I did it, we started off walking to Marina Cresent then Khaled and I went running, we ran and ran and ran non stop till we hit KFC for a bathroom break, we left and continued running till Khaled had a problem with his calf, I continued till I hit Soug Sharq which is where I nearly collapsed so I went in to the fish market and grabbed a banana and an apple with two bottle of water, I started to walk and run, walk and run till I got to the end point! I honestly didn’t think i was going to be able to walk it let alone run it, at the end of the day i’m still a heavy guy ! but my oh my you should see the smile on my face and how proud I felt.

Next time hopefully I can run the whole thing without any walking !!

This entry was posted in The Six-K Club. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 21 Kilometers ! I did it.

  1. ViP says:

    I quite frankly I am proud because I know someone like Jassim, each group 🙂

    Khaled .

  2. Ali G says:

    Congrats! Calvin left me to take the cab but he had to! I managed to catch up to the group and I got to the end right after Astrid! I need to get new shoes cause I too have blisters! 😛

  3. Aisha says:

    congrats 🙂
    elfal lee enshallah 😦

  4. suspic says:

    So is it like the whole group running together? I’m imagining a big number, or is it usually a few showing up?

Leave a Reply

