Superstition

The funny thing is that i never believed in superstition however lately i am beginning to see some strong correlation between the watch I’m wearing and the kind of day I’m having. So i decided to test it out, yesterday i wore one my favorite watches which was alright, the day went well it wasn’t all that good but it was bearable. The day before that i had worn a new watch, and the day was literally SHIT! so i decided to go back o basics, the watch i wore for the longest run of happy faces and good fortunes, i guess the real test is tomorrow if this thing works or is a total fluke.

Have you watched Wall Street 2? what did you think?
Personally i think the first version was 1,000 times better. I guess in all of the sequels every made it’s true that the first is always the best, off course except for the legendary movie The God Father which in my, and many friends’, opinions the second one was way better than the first.

G’night.

This entry was posted in The Six-K Club. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Superstition

  1. A/Z says:

    hehehe there is no link between your happiness and the watch you got. you don’t have to try to believe what I’m saying, you are educated man so you must know this things doesn’t exist . what about who doesn’t wear watch ?! he will be happy or sad ? having good day or bad? :]

    About the movie it is amazing but if you really understand it, in my point of view it’s talking about Darwin theory but in economical way .

    I didn’t see the first one but I think I’ll search for the torrent

    Thanks

  2. Fatma says:

    Actually I’m pretty superstitious!!! I think there’s a lot of connection between numbers & my luck during the day! (I practice Feng-Shui and believe in Karma a LOT).

    As for the movies… not my area :p

  3. D says:

    Dear Mr. Jassim,

    I was searching for a good running coach in Kuwait and found your website. I was wondering if you can help me with some running advice and tips to help improve my performance. I run 5-7 times a week, my average distance is from 6-8km. in good days i can push it form 12-17km. my average pace is about 5:00/km.
    I’ve recently recovered from a bad leg injury that affected my tibia bone and put me off running for 2months n they were the worst 2months of my life. I’m a very pasionate and dedicated to runner, its the first thing i think of when i wake up in the morning and the last thing on my mind befor i go to bed. My wish is to run a complete marathon and win but for now I’m working on running longer distance with an averge pace of 4:00-4:45/km atleast hold that pace for an hour without risking getting injured again. sorry for the long messge bottom line is do u offer coaching lessons? if not, can refer me to one please.

    Regards,
    D

Leave a Reply

